Hopeless Sayonara

Kapeng Brewed
Poets Unlimited
1 min readJul 27, 2016

--

If only,
I could see you face to face
Even though,
your eyes see not me, it’s fine!
This dream,
will turn into a reality.

If only,
I could walk with you
Even just,
being far behind of you
This dream,
will turn into a reality.

If only,
I could sing you a song
Even with this
rusted strings and hoarse voice
Just lend me an ear
This dream,
will turn into a reality.

If only,
I could make you smile
Even with the
corniest joke and obsolescent pick-up lines
Embarrassing? I don’t mind
This dream will be a reality.

And if only…

If only,
I could touch your heart
Even if,
this feeling is a coward
There’ll be none,

No words!

No words can express
How much it means to me.

My greatest dream, touching
This heart deeply sleeping.

But I guess, dreams…

Dreams…

Not all are meant to be real.

--

--

Kapeng Brewed
Poets Unlimited

Coffee • Art • Ink • Anime • Manga • Music • Nocturnal • Lazy-ass