I AM Claudia Flores
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readJul 23, 2018

--

I AM

Each of this words a myriad of nuances

I am mind

I am my intellect and yet not only my intelligence as a set of cognitive faculties

I am a miracle processing wonder, perception, thinking, judgement, language, memory

I am simply complex in the most magical mysterious ways

I am the form yet it is that happening beyond the form that makes me animated

I am my brain and yet seems like I sit on my brain

I would like to use it as I use my whole body

I would like to strengthen my capacity to make it work for me and not against me

I would like my mind to support me and carry me through life, to keep me safe

I am all the elements connecting and intertwining

I am igniting feelings and a story based on perceiving, synthesizing, reasoning, and Choosing

I am mind, holding the power of imagination, recognition and appreciation

I am mind, responsible for processing feelings and emotions resulting in my personality

I am mind, I THINK, I FEEL, I experience real and fantasy all the same

I am body, many different independent and yet perfectly interdependent types of cells building tissue

I am tissue building organs

I am organs building rhythm individually and yet not making any sense other than in harmonious interdependence, homeostasis

I am individual and here to survive

I am unique and special

I am me and nothing separates me from me I am indivisible

I am relevant

I have a voice and needs and preferences

I have a right to exist!

I am my tribe

I am my sense of existence breaths in and out belonging, participating

I am reliant and responsible to you

I am reliable

I am understanding through cooperation

I am evolving and I keep doing so based on my human capacity to co-create and to cooperate with one other humans heart to heart, human to human

I am sharing to the best of my abilities, taking my place in the universe, no more and no less

I am authentic engaging intimately with myself and in that integrity I found you all

I am connected through our authentic original innocence

I am my well being as much as I am your well being

I am conflict and chaos

I am growth and evolution

I am echoes resonating bouncing eternally on the invisible intangible walls of my believes

I am stories from the ancestors of my ancestors.

I am fears and dreams from the collective I am

I am continuity eternal flow of life beyond the form filling it all

I am free to choose liberation

I am.

--

--

I AM Claudia Flores
Poets Unlimited

HUMAN SUSTAINABILITY SERIES responsibility • awareness • willingness… blogiam.com