Laura Origin
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 23, 2018

--

I am a Liability

“man standing near blue LED strips” by chester wade on Unsplash

I am a liability
I don’t look for trouble
But somehow,
trouble just comes with me

So, please, listen dear,
Think twice ‘bout what you buy into
As I can always guarantee fun
If you risk your heart being a casualty
And accept that I won’t offer a refund

Never in for the long run
Oh my dear,
you’re just a five-minute handsome
Always bored as on ADHD
got more space in my dreams
than twenty-seven Cobain on XTC

’Cause what else is there to live for
If not chasing what you want
Why settle for what you’ll survive
Instead of searching for something to die for.

--

--

Laura Origin
Poets Unlimited

Reader & writer. Offline & online.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Poetry.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀