I am a woman

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 17, 2017

I am a woman…
I wear my strength with grace
test me anytime, any place
I’m reliability in your face
consistency is my pace
I come from a loving space
resilient in my spirit
I stand;
you can lean on me
embraced
I won’t let you down
I’ll give you my hand to hold
my shoulder to cry on
you can even have my spine
when you can’t stand on your own.

I am a woman
I wear my strength with pride
my mettle is in my mind
don’t you get fooled by my kind
the kindness you see
is the skin I wear
my muscle lives in my guts
the size, extent, magnitude of which
you cannot fathom, none can find
my grit is my own
you look at me
you see my body
not my brawn
I keep my spunk
safe, in my back bone.

I am a woman
I wear my strength with dignity
in my halo
colors reflecting of my smile
warm
my eyes
a deep shade of everything worthwhile
indeed I am…
I am a woman.

_

Part of the Women : Power series of poems. Follow link for more info.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com