Photo by Brannon Naito on Unsplash

I am with You

Steve Frank
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 26, 2019

--

I am with you.
Though I am not,
ㅤ I am with you.
Though I may not approach,
ㅤ I am with you.
Though I cannot be there,
ㅤ I am with you.

While…

It cannot be.
It is not permitted.
It must not be.
It is not allowed.

Still…

I am with you.
When you walk,
ㅤ I am there.
When you talk,
ㅤ I am there.
When you eat,
ㅤ I am there.
When you drink,
ㅤ I am there

In all ways.
In all places.
In all things.
I am there.

Yes…

We are connected.
From before time…
From before now…
From before here…
We are connected.

There is nothing to separate.
Nothing to stop us.
Nothing to stop me.
No matter what,
ㅤ I am with you.

So,
ㅤ remember…

Where you are,
ㅤ I am.
What you do,
ㅤ I do.
What you think,
ㅤ I think.
What you feel,
ㅤ I feel.
For…

I am with you.

--

--

Steve Frank
Poets Unlimited

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.