I am your tale or nightmare!

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 4, 2018
Photo by Mervyn Chan on Unsplash

Walk beside me, you’ll stay in the core of my heart.
Treat me like a gossip, and you’ll no longer see the humane me!

Respect my privacy, my space, and you’ll earn my high regard.
Intrude me, and your privacy will be a talk of the market!

Treat me like equal, and you’ll be deemed admiration.
Belittle me for my gender, race, nationality, and you’ll be proven wrong at every turn!

Talk to me like a gentleman, and I’ll be the lady that you can rely upon.
Abuse me, disregard me, and I’ll be your greatest fear!

At every step that you take, in every decision that you make
For every thought that you evolve, and with every sentiment that you nourish!

I’ll help you climb the top of the ladder.
Or I’ll be the hurdle at every inch that you try and move forward!

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"