I CAN’t

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited
Published in
Sep 26, 2019
Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

I know I can’t move the mountains,
I can’t erase the dark patches of the moon,
I can’t reach the earth’s core,
I can’t stop all the blood and gore,
I can’t reach the space,
I can’t crack the universe’s maze,
I can’t float in the sky,
I can’t be an invisible spy,
I can’t run on water,
I can’t swim in the volcanic crater,

But….

I can still try,
To imagine my imaginations to fly,
No matter how weird it sounds,
If my persistence can do the rounds,
If believing becomes my oxygen,
I can the can’t,
Somehow,
Someway,
And now that the wine has lost its charm,
I can’t write to harm,
All I want is to reach home,
And then sleep to dream,
To start again,
And move the mountains…

--

--

Praveen Prabhakar
Poets Unlimited

got to "Live" before I leave, got to “Write” before the twilight, got to "Trek" before the journey of a lifeless speck!