I Need No Fear

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 12, 2016

for the masters are crumbling.

I wore my shell today
and no one, not one took note
the fragments, chips and cracks
that signal a sinking boat.

I painted a smile on my mask today
the paints did not run or smear
the scented flowery oils
which cover my odor that would rise fear.

I played the part through interactions
even during surprises and happenstances
while the oligarchs think they have planned it
me and my kind are granting them their last chances.

Let the supposed dumb and confounded
lose their shells and have hearts of cheer
the master’s ivory towers are becoming unbounded
the dragons are coming, the good no longer need fear.

Notice: If you wish to use any artwork in this piece then please follow the links below the image and obtain permission from the artist. Thank you!

--

--

Draegohn
Poets Unlimited

Barely holding my sanity together with peanut butter. Willing to contribute poetry to SciFi / Fantasy works (draegohnkihn@gmail.com). heathenthink.blogspot.de