I Want to Write Tonight.

Subham Agarwala
Poets Unlimited

--

I want to write myself out tonight.
I want my ossified soul to fall from my being,
And flow away, like the dark ink on your paper.

Tonight, I want to wrap myself in between my own crumbled words,
And throw it onto this uncaring world
So that, they can read me out & never again blame me
For being too far out to reach.

I want these noiseless winds to carry me
So that I could whisper into the ears
Of all those who care to listen,
My ordinary ordinary story.

I want these silver clouds to part
So that I could take all those,
Who care enough to go,
And make them taste the loneliness of the moon.

I want these disturbed ponds to stay so,
So that I could show all those,
Who care enough to see
My home between the ripples-
Truth and the lies,
Joy and pain,
This and that.

I want these all and then I want some more.
For tonight, I want to be free
For a moment at least, I don’t want to be me.

--

--