I wish I knew how to quit You!

Surbhi
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2016

These days she feels alone,
For the old times she mourns.
Her heart shouts out loud saying,
I wish I knew how to quit you!

In his love, she dived too deep,
In her dreams, she flew too high.
Yet, she would never believe,
That all was a myth, and love is a lie!

All the promises are a play of words,
All the good times momentary.
He moves on, leaving her shattered,
Vanished are all the moments that once mattered!

He opened his heart only to her,
Quoting that - it signalled him to trust her.
But taking turns didn’t take much time,
Since he’s near to perfect at mime!

With his soul, her’s completely syncs,
And here after a decade, she still sits and thinks,
Like him, there are only a few…
Sighing, she says, I wish I knew how to quit You…!

Read my blog at https://theuntoldreveries.wordpress.com/

Copyright © 2016, Surbhi Tiwari, All rights reserved.

--

--