I Woke Up Thinking About You

Kartik
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2017
created using template from recite.com

Today, I will smile like never before,
I will dance to my favorite songs,
And greet everyone, as I walk to work.

Because today, I woke up thinking about you.

Today, I will add salt to my coffee,
Light the cigarette other way round,
I will walk by as the world speaks to me.

Because today, I woke up thinking about you.

Today, I will regret every moment I made you cry,
I will pray for mercy for every mistake I made,
I will forgive you for every time you took me for granted,

Because today, I woke up thinking about you.

Today, I will stalk your photos and stare till my eyes hurt,
I will call you and not speak a word,
I will read all our messages and recite them for hours,

Because today, I woke up thinking about you.

Today, I will fall and never get up,
Pray that when I sleep, I never wake up,

Because Today,

A snapshot from my diary

First published on: www.entwineddestinies.blogspot.in

--

--

Kartik
Poets Unlimited

Open Micer |Pastime Actor|Irregular Blogger| All-In-On-Gut-Shot-Poker Player.