I’m With Me

D Misquitta
Poets Unlimited
1 min readJan 23, 2017

--

If I stop, I’m dead
I need to breathe, somehow keep moving on
I will not give up on me
I’ll be the one to stay, after everyone has come and gone

The longer I stare at myself
Stronger I must strive to become
If I fall, I’ll pick myself up
Come rain or shine, I’ll keep walking, and then some.

The failures of the past and the trials of present
They have hurt and they may have hurt deep
But the cuts, the bruises, remind me of who I am
Stories from the past, my trophies to keep

I want to feel alive
To value each breath and every heart beat
Whatever I have received from the heaven above
Multiply the love, the compassion, spread it and repeat

I’ve kept at it and I’ve kept it going this long
I will not let the past cloud my vision..
Tomorrow, I’ll see my glory
But today, I am my inspiration !

--

--

D Misquitta
Poets Unlimited

I’m just me. A traveller. And I write, at times.