Insomnia

Tokyo Kenopsia
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 4, 2016

I crack the planet open

slurp up its core then spit it out, cold

I am not afraid

it’s all the same to me

this is just the projection of the world

onto the fat, distorted retina oy my eyes

I can’t hear anymore

the sizzling of your dendrites and axons

as they sensually spill out their vital fluids

through your naked body

with its lazy shadow sprawled, crumbled to the floor

with its nipples knotted together in the dark

I choke on a piece of wood

the tip of a pencil

black, and dirty with sweat

I spit it out, incandescent

so that I shouldn’t begin to write on the inside

the city ejects me as if I were a shiny bone

out into a puddle of mud and whores

the barren earth swears for thirst

crushed under my body, too heavy

the moon has glued herself onto the windows

and onto my hand

--

--