Into the Dust

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 26, 2018
Photo by Frida Aguilar Estrada on Unsplash

The expanse of dust awakens
As if it can breathe life
Broken parts of me melt and sigh
The music joins me together

I’m here
Both where I came from
And where I am going to
For a change, it is as it should be

Everywhere I look
I see spin tops rotating forever
Like a smiling flamboyant expression
Back to basics yet without the basics

Swaying in the warmth
Sensual and barely dressed
Tempo just right
Floating in the flapping wind

I’m closer to the earth
Not a single item is out of place
A fleeting thought skitters past
‘This doesn’t happen often’

Movement: the ultimate expression
Breathing life into the dead spaces
Gliding effortlessly into energy
Without question or resistance

If I ever make it back
I hope I remember
This feeling of unity
It’s what we search for.

_______________________

--

--

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited

Editor, Writer, Seeker. Believes unequivocally in the value of connection, the power of words and animals as sentient beings.