It is you I see

TM Elora
Poets Unlimited

--

Every time I see a child playing,
I see you.
It is your smile I see, not theirs.
Even though you don’t exist,
it is you I see
No one else.

Do you see me too?

Are you pleased and are you proud?
Or do I fill you with the doubt?
Do you find my ways too mad?
Do I ever make you sad?
Do you think me unkind?
Did you change your mind?

And in every child calling for her mother,
I hear you.
It is your cry I hear, not theirs.
Even though you don’t exist,
it is you I hear.
No one else.

Do you hear me too?

Are you pleased and are you proud?
Or do I fill you with the doubt?
Do you find my ways too mad?
Do I ever make you sad?
Do you think me unkind?
Did you change your mind?

Thank you for reading!

--

--

TM Elora
Poets Unlimited

Abstract Artist, Poet, Writer and Inspiration Junkie.