Jesus Come Back (All is forgiven)

John Horan
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 7, 2019

--

Jesus come back

All is forgiven

We thought we had it all

Figured out for a while

High on our minds

And scientific rationalism

But it’s all falling apart

We can’t do it on our own

I suppose life is a lot about

How you handle failure

For that we need forgiveness

And healing, to see the humanity

Within the other again

Can You help us out there?

Fill in the piece of us that’s missing?

I don’t know if I can go on the sometimes

It feels like my brain is bleeding

Bodies on the streets

Bodies on the floor

Mammon made us crazy

We forgot what we’re here for

Is it to love each other?

That’s what You said right?

How do we remember how?

Like my poems? Check out my novel A Vagrant At The House Of Love.

--

--

John Horan
Poets Unlimited

Writer of novels, scripts and poems. Teaches meditation. Thinks too much. https://linktr.ee/johnhoranpoetry