Just a quick note, Sweetheart

Heath ዟ
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2016

--


I don’t want these words
obscured
by misguided poetic pageantry,
I just need to say
in my imperfect way,
my beautiful darling,
my sweet lovely angel,
my trusted friend,
my bright star,
my heart,
my dearest love,
my most precious distraction:

Of all the wonders in this world
from the pyramids of Giza
to the Ziggurat of the Moon,
the pillars of Petra
to the columns of Karnak;
Of all the blinding beauty in this world,
the canyons and majestic waterfalls,
crystal blue waters, white sands,
sacred green mountains, and
sunsets over the ocean;
Of all the miracles and stories
and loves and lives and tears
and laughter and hope and joy…

It’s you that I got stuck on.

--

--

Heath ዟ
Poets Unlimited

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.