Justice Kavanaugh vs. Robert Frost

James Spencer
Poets Unlimited
1 min readOct 10, 2018

--

Two roads diverged from my privileged past,
And haply I could travel both
And be alum of Renate and Pabst
Blue Ribbons at Yale, busting my butt,
While showing Ramirez my undergrowth.

You know, Doctor Chrissy, equally fair,
Had, perhaps, the better claim,
But Grassley was ghastly, loaded for bear!
So passing, not blacking, out of there
To the Senate floor was just a game.

Though one flake of senator did blink,
Delaying my coronation for leads
The White House would forsake and sink,
While I opined my grace in the WSJ,
No doubt, I was already in the pink, (so to speak).

I shall be telling this with a smile
(hiding 100,000 pages)
A lifetime appointment hence:
Two roads diverged from my virgin wood.
But for now: Mark how I judge the bitches on defense.

--

--