Last days of September

Roxana Ștefan
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 27, 2019

Look at her immortal kiss,

And her eyes, they’re full of bloody tears.

Last days…

he drew a hurricane,

silhouette of a deeply devastating memory;

their home is dust and mist,

her soul is blooming in the darkness,

and words just cut and hurt.

but know what I can feel? she is a fine explosion,

and he is her fire, her end and

her beginning.

These days…

Autumn leaves are playing in the skies,

they have love affairs with rainbows,

somehow, in their attempt to heal us,

They’ve got lost inside the summer dying Universe.

Tonight…

Listen to my unspoken words,

I’m inside you, running through your veins,

making love to your soul.

©2019 Roxana-Elena Stefan. All Rights Reserved

--

--

Roxana Ștefan
Poets Unlimited

I love poetry. History. Books. Movies. My country, Romania. I rebuild the Universe between the molecules, I draw ideal worlds.