Let me be the last one

2/5 in the Series of Birthday Poems

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
1 min readJul 31, 2017

--

Let me be the last one
the last thought of today
let me be in this last moment
as the night gives way to another day
let me blow kisses into the wind
let them be your last red bouquet
let me whisper to the moon
let that be the last song you play
let me paint my heart in your sky
let it be your last gift on display
let me find the shiniest star
make the last wish of your day
Oh God I pray;
let me be the last one
to ever love you this way
and especially today
let me be the last one
the last one to say
Happy Birthday!

Becoz I wanna be the last one you love.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com