Limbo

Words seeking glory
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 27, 2016

Quietly waving over the asphalt,
There’s a shadow standing low.
Here comes the devil on his assault
And his victim rushes with him as the wind blows.

Daddy, where’s mommy?
She said she would take one glass only.
Her glass sure must have turned into a tsunami,
As I gaze up the moonlight and I feel lonely.

Oh dad, is she at least hugging you?
I knew her alcohol thirst would someday kill her too.
Lost in earth, numb I become.
My soul levitates making a sad thrum.

A lady entitled as a policewoman comes to my door with a glock.
She tries finding a way of expressing my loss.
I come to realize, it is time to stop my clock.
It beeps one last time as my face I roast.

Booom!

  • Frederico Vicente

--

--

Words seeking glory
Poets Unlimited

What else but Poetry? A 22 years old guy trying to find his path through gloomy words.