Long Distance Relationships.

S.O.N.A.L.I
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 26, 2019
Taken from https://weheartit.com/entry/5917793

We were on two points
on this world
talking through a wire
think about our
words
travelling through
eons and eons
of other people’s days

I told you I was okay,
you heard my breath hitch
and held me silently
anyway
over rivers and seas
our souls have always been

in communication
touching lightly

you have been my gulp of fresh air
every time I came back to reality
from a tunnel of being choked
by too many emotions

and I knew that
right now, when it’s 9 pm your time
and 4 pm mine
and you are at a party,
laughing and smiling
over a joint being passed around
I am right there beside you
your silent ghost
of your past
your dream of our future

and when you look to the side
and you smile
and lightly thread your fingers
through mine
I am right there,
in that room
invisible
laughing with you,
high on life.

--

--

S.O.N.A.L.I
Poets Unlimited

Quantum space scientist, thinker, disrupter, feminist, poet, speaker.