Loss

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 14, 2017
Photo Courtesy P. Morrison

That feeling deep inside your brain
When someone takes your toys away
Is it pleasure or is it pain?
When nobody is left to play..

The days are long, the nights are too
When there is no one there but you
Silence is golden, or so they say
With the haunting loss that remains

Trapped in circles of what could have been
A place, a fragrance, a memory
The empty chair, your coffee cup
Your face smiles from the photograph

Blue is a colour and a state of mind
The sky the sea, this feeling inside
When words are not so easy to find
This solitude haunts my time

--

--

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited

Discoverist, writing of life, love, obstacles, change & other things. Problems are my catnip and troubleshooting my fuel. My accidental poetry keeps me sane.