Love and Deception

Sébastien F. Dejean
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 20, 2018
https://bluethumb.com.au/shoma-anand/Artwork/abstract-nature-shoma-anand

Somewhere in between Love and Deception
I live in dire wishes of admiration
ghosts screaming at my ears
forever increasing my utmost fears
through pleasurable nights, I cringe
the possibilities of loneliness are at maximal range
do I stay or shall I cry?
as a mean to truly state my heart’s raunchy desires
only then you can somewhat measure
the way my soul crumbles under morning skies
waking up in a room stuffed with broken promises
reflecting on all failed emotions that led to this,
the corner I crave yet I am ashamed
the delusions of grandeur in which my body naked
lie on burning sheets, tired of this tyranny
we subdued ourselves in passionate actions
that left me unabashed, unresponsive to romantic notions
feelings that died when you told me “see you soon”
as I realized how far such premise lay within the discreet moon.
Somewhere in between Love and Deception
the numbness evokes the troubling past hidden inside
monstrous decades of a sweet lover’s tide
caught in the web of such perilous ride
hoping nothing more than to simply break free
leaving me in a land of green looking trees
that majestically skips seasons and welcomes Spring.

--

--