Molah Wafula
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readAug 27, 2018

--

art by @i_molah instagram

Memories are fading, they leave in me an empty space
No longer can hold onto them, need to free myself
Time passes away, I know I’ll heal in the end

Behind every beautiful ending, there’s a sad story to be said
And she wrote me a message, telling me love was no longer there

I don’t blame her, I don’t blame myself
I’m not over you yet, but I’m getting there

I was born here, that’s why I came to die in this place
I’ve been to Zion, I’ve been to Golgotha
I’ve danced with angels, I’ve wept with demons
I’ve been running for so long, I can’t remember what I’m trying to escape

One day this heart will mend, then I’ll fill it with love again
I’m not over you yet, but I’m getting there

--

--

Molah Wafula
Poets Unlimited

Describing life from what I see, feel and conceive. Becoming that which I seek.