Memory of a Radiant Flower

Samz Ota
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 3, 2017

In the darkest hour of the night
When our dreams…
Hide out of site
When the wind
No longer, sing
The songs we once wrote
And the nights no longer bring
The stars, we thought, were bright

In the longest minute of the hour
When the tear…
Drops to rest
And the pain I kept at bay…
Finds new wounds to infest
When the sane is too dull to live

And insanity becomes my nest
I shout your name
To cast the night
I shout your name, and then I remember
All I have left of you, to remember!
Are these nights that I fight

In the darkest hour of the night
I hold a seed of hope in my heart
In the longest minute of the hour
When my breath, breaks to confess
I hide away, in my tower
Where I made you a world of bliss
And grown you once again
A memory, of a radiant flower

--

--