mis-spellt memmeries

Fox Kerry
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readSep 11, 2017

Tinker Truk, wake me up, remind me of those thoughts I thuck

When I was small, and play was all, you had to do, before the mall.

Remember those cities we rescued from flud, when we carved out trenches in the Mud?

Your wheels were bigger than any city, and on some ants we took great pitty.

Can you remind me in those divits, among the sounds, those “Mews” and “Ribbitz”

What was it that we told ourselves, aside from fairies and small tree Elvs?

Didn’t we say we’d be good men, we’d grow to plant and build again?

But now our world is very large, where all the kids are strong in charge.

I can’t remember how to laugh and smile, to tell my mate “let’s bild a pile.”

I know there’s important work to finish, and my days are not Mac and Cheeze.

But oh how I wish there was kindness in my Spinnich, and that life had a little more eaze.

--

--

Fox Kerry
Poets Unlimited

If you paint for me even one thing which is true, perhaps I’ll be tempted to consider two. I tell tales poetically, someone else needs to set them to music.