Missing You

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJul 11, 2019

Missing you is very personal
like a private diary
scribbles and doodles that only I can decipher
blank pages, with words only I can read
there, in those happy-sad moments of life
you are synonymous
feelings often babble out of me
fluently,
perhaps the muse is amused
with my highs and lows
but off late
I miss you the most
when I’m dead tired,
then, when the mind is blank with exhaustion
only you fill up my senses
when I can’t think of anything
all thoughts come and go
you are the nothing that stays
weary, I surrender
to your ubiquitous
in that blissful abyss
you are everywhere
and everything I miss.

© 2019, T. Kagalwalla. All Rights Reserved.
For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com