Moon, you, and nothing!

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 21, 2019

Gone are you, with the wind
Maybe I pushed you away
Or maybe you left
Now I sit here
Amid the nothingness
Staring at the blank sky
I search for the moon
But maybe you took it away
As you did with everything
Maybe the peace went with you too
It hurts now
It burns now
It’s lonely now
And maybe it is meant to be that way
But I pushed you away
To realize you were the best
I have tried to get you back
And I have tried hard
Only to make it all worse
Only to push you further away
Now I sit here
Looking at the fading flowers
Look, they all miss you too
Maybe you were the wind
And now,
You are gone
Gone with the wind

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"