Moonrise…

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2018
Image: Geetha Plackal

If ever there was a moment of calm, I’d credit the moon’s glow in the night / I’d credit the times to rest / I’d credit the power of the ONE…

My charge and challenge to to claim that calm-state 24/7 or as close to that as possible…my eyes can see glory, my soul can be nourished, my spirit is light-filled.

ONE the power / rest times credit would I / night glow on the moon / calm moment was there ever…

My charge and challenge to to claim that calm-state 24/7 or as close to that as possible…my eyes can see glory, my soul can be nourished, my spirit is light-filled.

Ever a moment of calm, credit the moon night / credit time to rest / power of the ONE deserves credit…

My eyes can see glory, as my soul is nourished and light fills my spirit…r.u. with US?

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.