My Greens are…

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
2 min readMay 12, 2018
Image: Àgota (Ági) Tóth
Image: Svetlana Milenkovic

I am just consciously coming to a hypothesis on the color of money

…I love to eat greens at any meal as I can feel the nourishment leaping from my taste buds into my organs/I love to be surrounded by Mother Nature’s lush green canopies, as they calm me and make me feel my place on the planet/I love to see green lights, as they invite me forward/I love to see the blue-green part of the flame on a gas stove, as it reminds me to simmer…

The green of money was never one of my bucket-list items, as money is made of paper and paper can burn, so I choose not to hold it close to my heart—I hope to have the appropriate materials or services to trade/barter for the things I need for my family and I…if money is part of that equation, fine, but the primary object is first, as we ALL have things of value to share and are of vital value to our planet.

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.