My Little Boat

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 28, 2018
Photo by Joel Bengs on Unsplash

My boat is caught in a storm
Should I be anchoring down?
I feel so uncertain
Waves of despair recall what’s lost

Should I be anchoring down?
Or do I chart an unknown course?
Waves of despair ignite what’s lost
The singular voice I can no longer hear

Do I chart an unknown course?
I’m not sure I have the strength in this moment
Without the voice I can no longer find
My little boat is battered and broken

I have no strength
Too fearful of making a mistake
My little boat all tattered and torn
Where’s the tranquil horizon?

Frozen with fear of fucking up
I feel so uncertain
Where is the cinematic horizon?
My boat is beaten by the storm.

--

--

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited

Editor, Writer, Seeker. Believes unequivocally in the value of connection, the power of words and animals as sentient beings.