My Mind Maze

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readFeb 12, 2018
Photo by Andrew Loke on Unsplash

A maze of dead ends
Twisting turning stopping starting
Every corner takes me back to the beginning
This is not my place

Twisting turning stopping starting
It’s a pointless endless game
This is not my place
The surroundings never change

It’s a pointless endless game
But today I decide whether to play
The surroundings never change
But my mind is full of variety

Today I decide whether to play
Truth is, I am the creator
Inside my mind is full of variety
And it likes to play tricks

Truth is, I am the creator
Every corner takes me back to the start
My mind likes to play tricks
Creating my maze of dead ends.

--

--

Rebecca Saraceno
Poets Unlimited

Editor, Writer, Seeker. Believes unequivocally in the value of connection, the power of words and animals as sentient beings.