My piece of peace.

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMar 30, 2018
Photo by Biel Morro on Unsplash

When wrapped in squabbles,
You are my utter peace.
Amidst the world of mistrust and foes,
You are the only soul, I can rely on.
In the muddled silence,
You are the sound of lucidity.
When every spirit is self-seeking,
You’re the giver.
In the fallen humanity,
In the dead empathy,
You keep watering the compassion in me.
When people try to break me,
You whisper, “you’re unbreakable”.
As my internal walls get thicker,
You nurture the small, delicate child in me.
I run, I hide, I turn, I scream, I rebel,
But with sound of your voice, the noise dissolves.
While the world may encourage me to dream,
I thank you for teaching me to build castles.
You’re my aspiration, you’re my escape,
And while, the life seems to throw pebbles at me,
I’m grateful that you taught me to strive and not bicker,
I’m grateful for having you, mom!
But more than that, I’m obliged that you are.
Just be, for me!

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"