My Sister Will Marry Lucy.

Laura Origin
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 17, 2018

--

“Just pick a number,
Let’s play a game,
I’ll predict your future…
Give me some names!”

Just like a real Harry Potter
I’ll be able to foresee
If you’ll have a son or daughter
What guy you’ll marry.

So, come on and spill, big sister!
What boy names do you choose?
Here’s my ear, come close and whisper
Let my glass boll tell you who

I got so very impatient
You took a heavy breath
Fi nally, with lots of hesitation
You leaned forward and then said:

“I don’t want a husband
To share with all my life
I’d rather find someone
To call ‘my one and only wife’ “

I just looked up at her
Thinking she was really dumb
“Then just name some girls,
So we can finally play on!”

I still don’t really understand why
This answer made you so happy
Anyhow, you’ll live in a place called Dubai
With two kids and a wife named Lucy

--

--

Laura Origin
Poets Unlimited

Reader & writer. Offline & online.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Poetry.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀