Never…

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 8, 2018
Image: Laetitia Wilfert-Portal

…are we alone, NEVER! / do we want to be alone? SOMETIMES! / do we sometimes try to be alone? YES! / are we afraid of being alone? SOMETIMES! / Why won’t IT leave us alone?

In the middle of oceans, where I know the bottom seems untenable without an assistive device…In the middle of a storm, I have learned to quiet myself so my inner storm pays homage to the external affairs…In the middle of my breath, I find a place to review my thoughts in hope of finding justified clarity…In the middle, I see both sides and both poles while most clearly, I see meBeONE.

r.u. with uoY?

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.