Never Say, Never Tell! (Hound of Hell)

Samz Ota
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2017
Satan, photo by Adrian Scottow, CC by 2.0 via Flickr

It is a difficult choice
I can never make
And a hefty price, I shall pay
Every time and every day…

A wretched soul born of flames
On a day, the stars chose to faint
In a dreadful furnace, I was forged
But with a heart made of gold

Not my fault, Not my fault
I was born, with scissor hands
I was doomed, deprived of touch
Do you cry tears of sands?
Do you break all you touch?
Do you see why I can’t?
Or pretend to understand?

Because I’ll break you into pieces
And apologize like a healing spell
Then break you into pieces
And ask for forgiveness, Again

You see the story I’m trying to tell you
The story I can’t dare to tell,
Is that I was born for a different Glory,
I was born to be a hound of Hell
You see why the likes of me,
Can never love?
Fall in love? a Hound of hell?!
And if they did… fall in love!
Never say? Never tell!

--

--