Jazz all around the Zodiac

Space Age Bonobo
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2016
http://imgur.com/gallery/63fal

Desires in me row

my life wants to flow

to New York I must go

but the fuckin Budget says No

So I says, I’m giving you the chop

& the Budget says, You don’t tell me

I tell you to when to hop

I says, For my art and my heart

you best let me go

For what?

For Jazz in NYC

Oh! the Budget says

shaking its head to disagree

You can watch the Proms at home on the ABC

Fuck you Budget I have to shout

turning up the volume on Brubeck’s Time Out

pouring bourbon from a spout

imagining New York in her cool stages throughout

feeding my desires with the pages of DeLillo’s Underworld

where NYC comes to twirl & swirl

May all our Piscean dreams manifest

before the next

Zodiac comes to rest

resonancejazz..com/its-all-about-you

--

--