Not write

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 24, 2018

I won’t write about you now
I may write about the you
I thought was you
the one I believed to be true
but you…!
are all games and blame
you say you love me
just three disjointed words
without any follow through
there are days
when you don’t even know
what I’m up to
or I, where you’ve run off to
and if I urge;
forget undo, just please renew
all I get is, stop the drama undue
your inconvenient truth
conveniently misconstrued
well, I am done with this coup
of me always having to make do
my words refuse to pursue
what you put me through
so no thank you
I won’t write about you.

For more follow me @Tasneem Kagalwalla on FB, Twitter and Instagram

© 2018, T. Kagalwalla. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Tasneem Kagalwalla
Poets Unlimited

Life Strategist. Trainer. Speaker. Author ~ you are everything you choose to be ~ www.tasneemkagalwalla.com