O Death! Share your musings.

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readApr 26, 2018

O death.
Come, lie beside me.
Let’s share some giggles.
Maybe a glass of wine too.

O death.
I see your exhausted soul.
Your questioned empathy.
And your controversial morality.

O death.
Tell me something of the colors you behold
Tell me how you aren’t just dark
And how you store everyone as a hue

O death.
Share how sometimes you stumble upon same faces repeatedly
How you want to leave some souls to their loved ones
And snatch some people before time

O death.
Acquaint me with some of the happy souls.
Some that even shocked you
And some that you wanted to behold like a lover

O death.
Divulge me in your musings
Do you envy life?
Or are you guys the best friends?

O death.
Take a breath. Behold me.
Let some disasters not kill.
And let some lives be extended.

O death.
Let one night calm you from the millions of tragedies
Spill out some of your fears.
And let that black drape be replaced by a smile for a few moments.

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"