Online Shopping

John Horan
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJun 18, 2019

--

Go online

To buy myself a better me

Current me is broken and stinking

Maybe a new T shirt or a color tv?

Something that expresses the image

That I want to be

Don’t peek behind the mask

There’s something there that’s reeking

How am I supposed to find love

When I’m always seeking

Something outside of me

To fill the gaps

Torn up maps

Dyslexic topography

Broken bridges

Between who I am

And who I think I should be?

Send prayers through the night

For the Son to send light

To fill the holes with gold

And make me whole once more.

Like my poems? Check out my novel A Vagrant At The House Of Love.

--

--

John Horan
Poets Unlimited

Writer of novels, scripts and poems. Teaches meditation. Thinks too much. https://linktr.ee/johnhoranpoetry