Only You & We…

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readNov 17, 2018

…can engage the fires of desire

Photo: Tony Pratt

There are many fires we encounter, ranging from the sun, to the soul’s keepsakes / I want to win the sweepstakes of desire, so I will never forget / Donkeys, Monkeys, Elephants and Egrets speak so I can hear them, while I listen to my soul’s speak.

My soul speaks while I listen / forget me not, the fires of desires and the needs I have to hear / encountering the sun’s range engages my inner fires / I want to win the sweepstakes of desire, so I will never forget.

r.u. with US¿

--

--

Diem Jones
Poets Unlimited

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.