Our Shared Poly-Tomorrow.

S.O.N.A.L.I
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 17, 2019
Taken from https://polyinthemedia.blogspot.com/

Tomorrow, my stories of you will be woven with
daydreams, perhaps, what-ifs, and kaash!,
wo aisa kehta tha!
I can see our, this thing, stretching stretching,
till it has wrapped around both of us

continents across.

You are going to love her
I can imagine you falling for her
slowly at first, hesitantly, and then
boom
her eyelashes hold meanings of a whole world

or maybe a him, or them
standing under umbrellas together,
you guys,
books stuck into jeans
talking through shared sips of coffees
shy, unassumingly perfect hope
or electrifying touches over
wallets or keys

or liking the same girl,

again.

oh!

And when we meet, years later, you will taste of
many new worlds

Like I will.

--

--

S.O.N.A.L.I
Poets Unlimited

Quantum space scientist, thinker, disrupter, feminist, poet, speaker.