Parody of Poetry #12

Peter
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 3, 2017

How could I this handle
when I have no candle
You must somehow manage light
then I will be able fight
with the demons of the night

Their minions are growing
with the red eyes glowing
This is clearly devil’s mark
I can see them in the dark
waiting for me like a shark

This plan is failure
I am not a saviour
You can even beg me more
I have nothing to fight for
For you I’ve entered the door

I was running for a witch
She has pressed the hidden switch
It will lead me to a trap
so is written in my map
so I won’t take further step

She just made a hateful scream
The sound was like solid stream
It was something never seen
I had no shield to make block
so it hit me like a rock

I was lying on the ground
nothing to be really proud
Unable to myself guard
she was coming for my heart

Then appeared quickly moving knife
trying to take my precious life
But I am not yet dying
so I made her head flying

And this simple action
brought me satisfaction

--

--