Perceptible Soul…

Sébastien F. Dejean
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2018

When beauty fades
when my mind goes in its deprecating escapade
will you be here for me?
As my tears are falling down
as I get tired of this ridiculous crown
will you accept my desire to long for simplicity?
Darling, I am exhausted
running towards the unknown
pretending that I am not afraid
thinking that my heart has no price to pay
I am all blown up
but I don’t want to mess us up
will you give me unconditional chances?
Or will you look at me with disturbing glances?
Humanity always screams shortcomings
perfection is an ideal, a fling
will you be with me ‘till the very end?
I can reach for you
I want everything that’s you
bring me calm and solace
you perceptible soul with magnificent grace.

https://hiveminer.com/User/Cyril-Rana%21%21

--

--