Promises Kept

Ankit Thapa
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 25, 2017
Cover Image Credit: One HD Wallpaper

It is when you come to my sight,
A mix of feelings inside me collide.
So, I try moving myself left when it takes right.
This is exactly how I run and hide.

It ruptures me open, but I embrace myself avoiding the bad.
I often find myself venturing into the past we had.
A story of this lady and this lad,
Subtle change of emotions on his face, enough to make her worried and sad.

Its crazy how one moment feels like my rebirth.
Another, I crumble down, down to earth.
A cease on the span of my comfort.
Such an unwanted mix of events, like white collecting dirt.

A wish to move on but not today.
Every little details about you is what makes me stay.
No hope or any of it left.
But my words given to you must be kept.

Ankit Thapa
Dec 25, 2017

--

--