Racing

Thomas Cunningham
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readOct 26, 2015
Original Photography by Thomas Cunningham

A thousand miles an hour, my mind races with expressions of an expounder
Faster than the speed of sound, you can not hear my notions racing round
Faster than the speed of light, you might be blinded by my ideas, dreams and foresight.
Racing faster than can be imagined, my mind struggles to convey these ideas so impassioned

Visions, snaps, blips and blurbs…
It all comes to me so suddenly, it’s damn near impossible to put into words.

Racing faster and faster my mind tears off, I find myself being scoff
Oh how I wish I could share it all, these thoughts of mine, wreaking havoc to my peace of mind.

Like standing in a foreign land, asking strangers for a plan

O I wrestle so very hard, to convey these concepts O so marred

--

--

Thomas Cunningham
Poets Unlimited

A casual,loving and open minded spirit searching through the internal maze of my own limitations to find the One. Expressions via photos & writing!