Rejuvenation

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readMay 26, 2018
Photo by Mickey O’neil on Unsplash

The need to give my mind a rest
Where activity is not a prerequisite
Ignoring my head
With deep breaths
Listening to my heart instead
Not feeling bad
For nurturing myself
For taking a rest
No guilt for sitting back
To calm the madness
Regain my balance
Sometimes the need to veg
Should take precedence
Quiet the moments
Lift the clouds
Close the door to the crowds
Concentrate on simple tasks
Cleaning
Screaming
Reading
Absorb the noise of a busy life
To stop a mind in overdrive
Silence
Darkness
Into the mountains
Take a drive
Get reacquainted
With being alive

--

--

Pamela Morrison
Poets Unlimited

Discoverist, writing of life, love, obstacles, change & other things. Problems are my catnip and troubleshooting my fuel. My accidental poetry keeps me sane.