Return to monster

Toshita
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 17, 2018
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Lurking through the shadows
He came
Swirling me like the most precious thing
He danced around
Made me smile,
Made me queen,
And when it was time for commitment
He disappeared
Yes, he was a monster
No, not a bad one
But can monsters really be good?
Now, I am the queen of the graveyard
Guarding the dead
The dead ideas
The dead emotions
And the dead heartbeats
Holding a dead rose, I pray to the devil
Bring my monster back
Coz maybe, he is where I belong
O devil, I hope you understand
Coz I have been a guard for some time now
I want to be the queen again.

--

--

Toshita
Poets Unlimited

"You think, I do not belong because you have not seen me in the mud. But, how can you see me when i am dirty, if i shower every night?"