Planet Rogue

Ankit Thapa
Poets Unlimited
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2017
Image credits: NASA/JPL-Caltech

I still see you in my darkest night.
Shining there, you look so bright.
A reluctant glimpse, on where I used to stare.
Call me a fugitive of this beautiful glare.

Morning tides, they are here​ to wash you away.
Distant skyline, welcomes your stay.
A sudden feeling of cold into my heart
This being the time where we part.

Residing somewhere in this vast space.
Within me lies my desolate emptiness.
With my broken self I often think of who we are.
I could be your farthest planet, you could be my closest star.

Within cosmic dust, I shall be found.
Always longing to fall for your ground..
Hundreds of thousand years of grace,
I shall finally arrive at my place.

Special thanks to SouthPawPoet

--

--